Twinkling Stars…

Good friends are like stars…. You don’t always see them, but you know they are always there.

 

I always believe in the saying that goes a friend in need is a friend indeed. In our daily lives, we come across different people and some of them are not our friends.  I believe that God doesn’t create friends, we acquire it.  As for my part, I am not a friendly person but I do have friends.. and they are different from the others. 🙂

I am a choosy type of person. I choose my friends and people I like to be with. I certainly agree that to have a friend, you should be one. There are different kinds of friends; the true and loyal ones, casual friends (whom we meet on our travels in buses, jeepneys andin the streets. They are friends with whom we exchange so many views. But at the end of the journey, each goes his own way and the casual friendship is also gone) and false or fair-weather friends (PLASTICS; they terminate their friendly tie as soon as their interests are fulfilled.).  As what I have read in an article written by M Sanjeeta, “True friends are like one soul, living in two bodies. They are attached so much to one another. A real friend is one who comes to you, when all others have left. Never a true one flatters you. He may at times frown upon you. A friend’s frown is said to be better than a foe’s praise. An old friend is like old wine. He is a stimulating force. An old friend is one, on whom one can always rely. He stands by you, at all times and shares you joys and sorrows. It is an unbroken friendship till the last.”  Those phrases inspire me more to know who to choose to be my friend.

Luckily, I have true and real friends, even if I don’t have a bunch of them yet I can count on them whenever I needed help. They inspire and motivate me every time I feel like giving up. They shared joys and laughters, pieces of advice and even shared problem with me..hehehe 🙂

Even if we didn’t see each other now, I still value them  and I know they are always there for me just like a twinkling star in the night sky. Super blessed to have them.. you know who you are ❤

hep hep hep!! Im not done yet…

hehehe..

guys, here’s a friendly reminder…  “a friend of all is a friend of none.”

take care! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

