IN-HOUSE REVIEW (Part 2)

My mom always told me to ask for the divine intervention and guidance from God. I remember one time when I don’t feel like going to church, she said that I can’t go anywhere nor can get my goals in life if I don’t know how to sacrifice even just an hour for God.

Maybe you guys are curious now of what’s the connection with my introduction to my review right?

Well, it’s simple…

She’s right (my mom). PRAYER is the first key to pass the exam. Preparation like studying is next.

Those times when I was so nervous, worried and not sure of what to answer… prayers saved me.  The exam was really hard. There were items in the test that really brought me into nothingness… like WTH is this?! I didn’t meet this during our nursing lectures! Oh my! And so I remember my mom, she said, LOOK UP.. and ASK Him..” Ask and it shall be given”

You may not believe this but, during my review..it’s  like I was the most idiot and has the lowest score in the group. I  always got so many mistakes hahaha.. poor me.. >.<

image

But I never give up.. I tried harder, read more, studied more, and had prayed harder. I never tried to compare my scores to my reviewmates but rather I’ve challenged myself more to be better the next time around and never forget to correct all my mistakes.

image

I went to different churches in Cebu like Carmelites and Basilica del Sto. Ninio.

I would love to share with you my prayer before the exam..

Lord, today I am just really stressed. You know, Lord, that I am having some trouble with the test I am about to take. I know it’s probably not the biggest world problem, with people starving, people turning away from you, people in wars, and more. But, Lord, it’s what I’m facing right now, and I need you at this time. I know that no problem is too big or too small for you to handle, and I need to turn this stress over to you to help me with.

Lord, I just need to be able to focus. I need your help to look at this information so I can remember and apply it well on my exam. I need you to help me feel more confident going into the test and relax a bit so I can concentrate. Lord, please help the people around me to understand that I need to focus and study.

Also, Lord, help me when I walk into the exam. Give me the peace, when it is all said and done, to know that I walked in and did my best. I pray, Lord, for your guiding hand as I take the exam, and I ask for your welcome calm when I walk out of the classroom after.

Lord, thank you for all the blessings you have placed in my life. Thank you for being here at this time when I feel a bit overwhelmed. Thank you for always being there and allowing me to rely on you. Praise your name. Amen.

 

 

———

image

Moreover, I thank my catholic school (USJR-CEBU) and review center (PRN-CEBU) for they had let us visit different churches during my last 3 days of my in-house review..before we will take the licensure exam.

 

We called it PILGRIMAGE.

 

image

 

 

With my reviewmates

 

 

image

image

image

 

image

image

 

 

WE ARE THE SURVIVORS!

WE STUDY HARD, BUT WE PRAY HARDER…

 

Leave a Reply

